Ceremonies Dates and Times


University of Alberta convocation ceremonies are held in the Northern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium located on 114 Street and 87 Avenue.

View Campus Maps »

Dates and Times

All Convocation ceremonies begin at 10:00 a.m. or 3:00 p.m. as outlined in the tables below. Guests and graduates must be seated at least ten minutes prior to the start of the ceremony in preparation for the Academic Procession.

Ceremonies are approximately two hours long.

Fall Convocation 2014

Fall Convocation 2014 will be held on November 18 and 19. Faculty assignments to these dates are as posted below:

Tuesday, November 18 - 3:00 p.m.
Honorary Degree Recipient: Ms. Clara Hughes, Doctor of Laws

Faculties of:

  • Law
    Bachelors, Masters
  • Arts
    Bachelors, Masters (MA, MDes, MFA, MMus), Doctor of Philosophy
  • Extension
    Masters of Arts in Communications and Technology (MACT) only
  • Business
    Bachelors, Masters (MBA, MFM), Doctor of Philosophy
  • Nursing
    Bachelors, Masters, Doctor of Philosophy
  • Native Studies
    Bachelors, Masters
  • Augustana
Wednesday, November 19 - 10:00 a.m.
Honorary Degree Recipient: Dr. David R. Cheriton, Doctor of Science

Faculties of:

  • Medicine and Dentistry
    Bachelors, Masters (MSc), Doctor of Philosophy
  • Science
    Bachelors, Masters (MSc), Doctor of Philosophy
  • Engineering
    Bachelors, Masters (MSc, MEng), Doctor of Philosophy
  • Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
    Bachelors, Doctor of Pharmacy, Masters, Doctor of Philosophy
  • Rehabilitation Medicine
    Masters, Doctor of Philosophy
  • Public Health
    Masters (MPublic Health, MSc), Doctor of Philosophy
Wednesday, November 19 - 3:00 p.m.
Honorary Degree Recipient: Mr. Dennis Erker, Doctor of Laws

Faculties of:

  • Education
    Bachelors, Masters (MEd, MLIS), Doctor of Philosophy, Doctor of Education, Faculty of Education Diplomas
  • Physical Education and Recreation
    Bachelors, Masters, Doctor of Philosophy
  • Agricultural, Life and Environmental Sciences
    Bachelors, Masters (MAg, MFor, MSc), Doctor of Philosophy
  • Faculté Saint-Jean
    Baccalaureat (Bacc Arts, Bacc Ed, Bacc Science), Maitrîse (Arts, Education)

Spring Convocation 2015

Spring Convocation 2015 will be held on May 31 (Augustana), June 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 9, and 10. Faculty assignments to these dates will be posted on this page in early October 2014.